DEV Community

Scott White
Scott White

Posted on

Tips for working remotely as a developer?

In light of recent events, lots of folks are probably working remotely who typically wouldn't.

I'd love to hear from this community what works help you be productive at home, and also what helps you stay sane when you're in the house all day!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
tyrannaut profile image
Tim Ryan

Hi Scott. The only thing that keeps me really productive is being excited about the work I'm doing. The one choice I have to make is to sit down and think about whatever I'm working on - no matter how dull - and start writing down ideas of how to approach it until one of them sparks a little interest. That'll take me where I need to go, and then it's just a case of riding the wave.

Collapse
 
scahhht profile image
Scott White

As a remote team at walrus.ai, we put together some tips that help us have our most productive remote days, but I'd love to get more from this community!

walrus.ai/blog/2019/11/remote-tips/