DEV Community

Cover image for Windows Talker (Part 2)
Benedikt Schächner
Benedikt Schächner

Posted on

Windows Talker (Part 2)

Nice to see you again!
It's my pleasure to present to you today my second release of my amazing Windows 11 application - Windows Talker!

GitHub logo SchBenedikt / WinTalker

An alternative to Windows Copilot to change Windows 11 settings via text input.

WinTalker

An alternative to Windows Copilot to change Windows 11 settings via text input.

Why use Windows 11 Copilot, which doesn't officially exist yet, when there is a (much better) alternative? image image image





If you like my projects, I would be happy about a like and a comment with your experiences!


Of course, many new commands have been added.

But what is also new is the button in the system tray menu. If the app is closed, it remains open in the system tray and can be started again from there without having to tap anywhere.

But I find the function that the app always stays in the foreground even better - no matter what you're doing. This is especially good for large screens where you have a lot of space.

Then I created a nice logo.

Image description

Image description

What new features would you like to see?
What do you (not) like?
Please let me know in the comments!

Top comments (0)