DEV Community

Scott
Scott

Posted on

were never done

I have friends, my mom, significant others ask me all of the time if I'm done..

Lol....we're never done as engineers.

What we have are priorities, we do them and we move forward.
Getting comfortable knowing that we are "never done" is huge.

Its important to assess what you have to do, prioritize the top few things and get them done.

How you prioritize depends on the situation.

However, when I first started this gave me SO MUCH ANXIETY!

I have so much to do! I don't have enough time!

I wish someone told me that feeling would never go away. And to be honest, the technology industry moves so fast I feel the same way about learning new technologies, buzz words etc (ill cover this in another post)

So learn to be comfortable knowing that its never over.

Its important to have a goal, and reverse engineer your way to where you are.

Want to get a job? Ok what kind of job? Where are my knowledge gaps? How have my interviews been going? What feedback have I been getting?

Now, one foot in front of the other march forward.

Want more? Come join our Facebook group to help you get your first job as a software engineer, career development, and so much more!

https://www.facebook.com/groups/310120400851953

Top comments (0)