DEV Community

Michael Scovetta
Michael Scovetta

Posted on

Learning Rust in 2023

Another year passes where I've started to learn Rust, but didn't quite get over to the "and now I feel productive" part of the curve.

Fortunately, Google just published a four-day course called Comprehensive Rust, which has received a bit of notice recently.

Image of https://google.github.io/comprehensive-rust/

Combined with the Rust Book, I plan to spend a few weeks in early 2023 to get this off my to-do list and onto my to-done list.

Are there other terrific resources for learning Rust out there that folks know about?

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
mgeisler profile image
Martin Geisler

Hi Michael, I hope the course will be useful! My hope is that it'll make it super easy for someone to teach Rust since they can take this ready-to-use material and setup a course for their team or company.

As for other guides, I added a lot of links here: google.github.io/comprehensive-rus.... You might like docs.microsoft.com/en-us/shows/beg... and docs.microsoft.com/en-us/learn/pat... made by your own company :-)