DEV Community

Sean
Sean

Posted on

Hi everyone, I'm Sean

I'm starting this blog to outline my journey of learning DevOps.

I've been a professional Software Engineer for 7+ years, mostly building and maintaining full stack web applications written in Django/React. While my skills have been improving writing application logic, actually deploying my apps to the web has always been a huge weakness of mine. I want to change that and write about the learning process here.

I've done a few tutorials in the past (namely Docker Mastery and nginx fundamentals) and of course the various build pipelines at my job are a part of the engineering department's every day essentials, however, I know that really learning the ins-and-outs of DevOps requires designing and building a difficult but neat project that will challenge me while keeping my interest.

My ultimate project is a photo uploading application using Django/React but with all the bells and whistles of a production application. On the way, I will be building some intermediate projects. You can find them in the entry, which I will update.

If you would like to reach me, send me an email at:
sean AT (github handle) DOT com

Top comments (0)