DEV Community

Shirin Mizan
Shirin Mizan

Posted on

Nevertheless, Shirin Mizan Coded

I began coding because...

I love challenges, I'm excited by computers and want to build a career creating websites, mobile apps or desktop programs.

I'm currently hacking on...

an Alexa skills for a hackathon with Amazon.

I'm excited about...

the Robotic Process Automation. How software robots are replicating the action of human being interaction with the user interface of a computer system.

My advice for other women who code is...

keep coding. This path is not easy especially for women since we have many other things to handle on top of our passion. Sitting thousands of hours in front of the computer screen, making logics, finding out solutions, coding hundred lines then compile and it's broke....now find the bug and do it again until your program runs...women are so powerful to do this. In my final school term, I coded my Android app tackling my newborn baby in one hand. Eleanor Roosevelt said a woman is like a tea bag; you never know how strong it is until it's in hot water! Happy Coding and Happy Women's Day to my fellow female coders !!!

Top comments (0)