DEV Community

siva
siva

Posted on

how to access Gmail account data through a React app using Google Cloud Console

Hey everyone,

I'm working on a React app and I need some guidance. Does anyone know how to access Gmail account data through a React app using Google Cloud Console?

Specifically, I'm looking to implement a feature where I can read emails from my inbox and utilize their content for certain actions within the application. The goal is to continuously monitor the inbox and store any new emails that come in.

If anyone has experience or suggestions on the best practices for achieving this, I'd greatly appreciate your help!

I attempted to implement email retrieval using IMAP in the backend. While I successfully retrieved mail data, the system failed to continuously monitor the inbox and store incoming messages.

Thanks in advance!

Top comments (0)