DEV Community

ShoeheyOt
ShoeheyOt

Posted on

TASK_101

This article is for a task from my school

Details are below

  • GOAL : Write 1 blog/article about yourself and your goals to become a software developer (front/back end dev, software engineer...etc)
  • MYSELF : Yourself (a bit of your history)
  • EXPECTATION : Your expectations for this course
  • EXPERIENCE : How was your experience with the course so far (first week)
  • ACHIEVEMENT: What do you want to achieve after the course?

It is written down accordingly.

GOAL

As beginning, I would like to be a front end developer.

After 10 years of working as a salesperson, it is approachable for me to think how consumer/customer/client see and feel products which my company own. I found my way to sell products, which means I can make them look attractive to customers (maybe).

In spite that, I felt sort of fear at the same time because the products I made look attractive was not what I planned or made. In addition to that, if technical or quality issue occurred, I couldn't handle it by myself. Most of the time, I needed to ask production or planning side because it could affect to other customers we have all over the world, which made me feel I was incompetent, what I had been doing was adding something little bit to what those who planned or made products had told me to do.
Without them, I couldn't have done anything. Therefore, I started thinking about getting new skills which I can plan/make or solve with by myself,

And,,, here I am.

MYSELF

  • Born and grew up in Osaka, Japan, in which delicious food, Japanese comedy(Owarai) exist.
  • Graduated from Japanese high school with 1 year experience of exchange student in Canada( I was in Saskatchewan)
  • Have BA degree, Business administration, in a university in Japan.
  • Approx. 10 years working experience as salesperson in bicycle industry until Apr. 2023
  • Take Web Development course at Cornerstone college from Aug.2023

EXPECTATION

Getting to know

  • fundamental of programming
  • mind-set

A guide or a lighthouse how to be a developer

With this 10 years experience, I realized that there are many cases which don't have one clear answer in business world.

Thus, I would like to get a skill or a knowledge which I can use not only to plan or make, but also solve/deal with something by myself, in order to judge which is better.

EXPERIENCE

Good, besides sudden announcement of changing course schedule.

Even though we haven't learned any detail about programming yet, the teacher is good.

He prepared for the class well(didn't use the material school prepared at all!).

His way of teaching is easy to understand.
Therefore I would say I had good experience so far.

ACHIEVEMENT

| A | B | C |
|---|---|
| A | B | C |
| A | B | C |

I can't even make a table with markdown now, like above.
I would like to build up my skill that I can solve programming problem while planning or making something by myself after the course.

Top comments (0)