DEV Community

Cover image for Read some solidity articles for great good
sgtn
sgtn

Posted on

Read some solidity articles for great good

I'm quite lazy person so skip to put link. (Maybe update later)

So, I'm now in KL airport and I need to wait some hours so that decided to write some log for learning in these days.

I'm now deep diving to Plasma implementation which is ethereum scaling solution, and for that we must know how ethereum working.

First in first, ethereumbook(GitHub) is good for overview. This repo is called "Mastering Ethereum", Andreas and Gavin are mainly editting. Especially I like transaction section coz it could solve my long term question "How the EVM bytecodes are executed on each node, and why contract must be deterministic."

Next, consensys security recommendation is Bible for me. Solidity has a bunch of implicit ditch which is comes from performance, scalability, resource efficiency, determinism and pure security hole. To remember it all like atoz style is a little bit troublesome for newbie, right? Then you just need to read this recommendation when you wanna make sure your implementation. Maybe consensys's contact auditors are also reading this every time (just my rough assumption)

Then, now it's time to read Plasma whitepaper, Casper FFG whitepaper and ethresear.ch. Some of papers and articles are already obsoleted though, you may be able to learn the essence of cryptoeconomic design.

Everyone is just a newbie involve me. Don't hesitate and just dive to Solidity programing :)

Top comments (0)