DEV Community

Cover image for Remy Rhymes: Crafting Dope Bars with AI
Shweta Kale
Shweta Kale

Posted on

Remy Rhymes: Crafting Dope Bars with AI

This is a submission for the Coze AI Bot Challenge: Bot Innovator.

What I Built

Remy Rhymes is designed to engage users in a word association game and then generate rap lyrics based on the words provided. It's a unique and innovative way to collaborate with AI and create dope rap verses.

Remy Rhymes is an AI-powered bot that plays a word association game with users and then generates rap lyrics based on the words provided. Users start by giving bot a word, and then it responds with a word that it associates with the user's word. This back-and-forth continues until the user decides to stop or until a set number of rounds is completed.

Demo

Coze Bot Store: link

Discord Bot: link

Your Configuration

sample configuration

I used CapCut plugin to generate the video and in prompt I gave the bot instructions on how it should behave and respond to user.

Journey

I first thought of creating different bots like mental health support bot, AI language teacher, mock interview, code buddy. But all these were common ideas, I had to create something different and fun enough that users will enjoy chatting with.

I aimed to create something that would not only be fun and entertaining but also showcase the power of artificial intelligence in a creative way. Thus, Remy Rhymes was born. Throughout the process, my goal was to develop something engaging, new, and interesting for users. I built Remy Rhymes, your virtual rap partner and AI rap lyricist, by transforming a simple word association game into something fun and creative using AI and coze.

I have to make improvements in the bot to generate lengthy lyrics and make the video customized and cool. Let me know what you think about this bot.

Thank you for reading, if you liked the blog you can try engaging in fun chat with bot here, also you can connect with me on twitter - link

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
sojinsamuel profile image
Sojin Samuel

Indeed a unique idea. Thanks for sharing it with us shweta