DEV Community

Shweta Kadam
Shweta Kadam

Posted on • Updated on

How should one approach learning Kafka and implement side projects on it?

I'm trying to learn distributed systems and build some knowledge base on it and first thing I thought based on reading and googling was Kafka and Zookeeper.
I'm following Stephen Marek course on Kafka but not sure as to how should I implement side projects or use cases ?How does one approach learning Kafka and implementing it in side projects or any open source projects?

Any references for learning Kafka zookeeper or distributed systems are Highly appreciated

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
projectsonly profile image
projectsOnly

Hello Shweta, it's been quite time on your post, can you please share any ideas you have come across till now or would like to suggest some for the question you asked. (Even I am looking for the same), Thanx.

Collapse
 
shwetarkadam profile image
Shweta Kadam

Hi I kinda gave up on Kafka in the middle and picked it up back again . Currently I'm learning the bare fundamentals using Stephen mareek kafka course .I chose the course because I did come across his YouTube channel where he put Kafka videos but I do feel it lacks in terms of showing practical practice projects.I will keep searching though