DEV Community

Cover image for 
 WTF resume (Who cares who you are)
Sia
Sia

Posted on

WTF resume (Who cares who you are)

"Who cares who you are? you should prove yourself"

wtfresume

Some months ago when I decided to find a new job I tried to update my resume, I searched in google for how to build my resume, I register many sites but almost all of them need money for export PDF.
Then I decided to create my resume with myself.
first I created simple HTML and export PDF with Chrome then I thought many people are the same me and they need to update their resume. that is the story of why I created this resume builder.

First I created with create-react-app then I changed my codes to next js. why? because I wanted to experience it. The question I faced from many companies: did you have any experience with Typescript? then I started to refactor my codes from Javascript to Typescript (currently I refactor 60% of the codes).
This is my Github repository you can look at the codes:
wtfresume Github repo

I will be happy if You use wtfresume or look at the codes and contribute.
Also if you like that please give me a star.

Top comments (0)