DEV Community

Siddharth
Siddharth

Posted on

How do you store your blog posts ideas?

Recently, I discovered a huge number of blog post ideas scattered all over my todo list, my notes app, and on paper.

Since I rarely check these apps, I took all of my ideas and turned them into draft blog posts.

I just wanna know, how do you store your ideas?

Top comments (9)

Collapse
 
gmarokov profile image
Georgi Marokov

I use Notion for everything :)

Collapse
 
siddharthshyniben profile image
Siddharth

That's awesome. I have a notion account but I don't really get any chances to use it.

I know a lot of tools but I can't seem to use any of them

Collapse
 
gmarokov profile image
Georgi Marokov

I have my to-dos, notes, blogs, even bookmarked articles in notion via the browser extension. You should give it a try.

Thread Thread
 
siddharthshyniben profile image
Siddharth

Wish I could be a super user like that! I only knew about notion recently, and I already had a lot of other apps, so I couldn't transition to notion properly

Collapse
 
mrrcollins profile image
Ryan Collins

I have a BlogPosts folder in my notes folder. The post may end up on one of three sites, so keeping them all in a central location helps me keep on top of things.

Collapse
 
tomotvos profile image
Tom Otvos

I do what you do, make them into draft posts in Ghost. That makes the most sense to me since, eventually, that is where they will end up.

But I also have Notion going on.

Collapse
 
siddharthshyniben profile image
Siddharth

Ghost? I've heard of it but not sure what it is. Gotta check it out

Collapse
 
rinas profile image
rinas

I add it in my Workflowy :)

Collapse
 
siddharthshyniben profile image
Siddharth

If you use it often, it's a good place to store ideas (I've used it once and it's awesome)