DEV Community

SinhueHerrera90
SinhueHerrera90

Posted on

Before September starts, I went back and remembered concat D;

So, the last couple of days I've been able to study for a bit, I finished my photogram-like exercise, I used bootstrap and now I feel more familiarized with it, I also learned how to jump to different branches when using git on the terminal, and overall I think I learned how to "simplify" my code, which I think is ultimately what I'd be doing as a professional developer

ANYWAY, so I started taking back some of the basics on ruby (mainly classes) and I had completely forgotten about the concat method using ASCII Codes, I feel like, this would be an easy way to "impress" people who don't know anything about code haha, I'll try to do so with my sisters ☠️

I also checked how to deploy applications using fly, I tried to deploy my first solo project, however I decided not to do so since I have to change my code and make it more DRY now that I've learned how to do so.

I feel like every single time I learn something new in regards of coding, even if I go back to things I have already seen, I still feel like I've learned such an small amount of what being a developer is like while at the same time feeling like I've gotten a lot of information!

Ok I would like to write in a more technical way but I think that will come with time, for now I want to kind of have this space to write about my experiences with coding, and once I get more comfortable I will try to start writing in a more technical way

See yaaa!!

xoxoxox

Sinhue

Top comments (0)