DEV Community

Sitam Jyoti Sahoo
Sitam Jyoti Sahoo

Posted on

Started my journey as a contributor! it's LATE, but it's gonna GREAT!!

I might be LATE, but it is gonna be GREAT!!

Hello Everyone!

Today, I have started my journey in the hacktoberfest2024 as a contributor and I am here sharing my experience with you all. Using the https://finder.usmans.me website, I started to look out the repositories for JAVA.

As I am interested in Game Dev and Android Dev, I got a game of TIC TAC TOE as project, which was a very basic project, hence I chose it as my first open source project to add features in it and to make it look more appealing! By working with this project, I learned that exactly how JAVA is used to create a game. The project is still not completed, but I will try to finish it by tomorrow, So that I could turn on to my next project!!

By the way, I have already selected all the projects for both Code contributions and Low-or-no code contributions which is being saved in my notion page.

I'll make sure to keep updates for all my contributions and Learnings. also, I'll be sure to upgrade my writing style to make it more appealing.

Thanks for reading! Hope you have a nice day!!

Top comments (0)