DEV Community

sl11
sl11

Posted on

Material Design 3 Carousel implementation issues

I'm trying to implement the Carousel component from Material Design 3. I've tried to follow the guide from Github docs on how to implement Material Design 3, but when I try to implement the Carousel component I get this error:

Class referenced in the layout file, com.google.android.material.carousel.MaskableFrameLayout, was not found in the project or the libraries

I have these dependencies:
implementation com.google.android.material:material:1.5.0' in build.gradle (module)

compileOptions {
        sourceCompatibility JavaVersion.VERSION_1_8
        targetCompatibility JavaVersion.VERSION_1_8
    }
    kotlinOptions {
        jvmTarget = '1.8'
    }
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

and compileSdk 33

in build.gradle (module)

Top comments (0)