DEV Community

Cover image for The Imposter
VaschellMckenzie
VaschellMckenzie

Posted on

The Imposter

As the weeks are going by I'm starting to question myself and wonder "How in the $%#@! did I even meet the requirements for this program". I feel as though I no longer belong here as I am struggling to grasp the new materials, and while there is tutoring, I find myself ready to kick the bucket when I attend because it gives me terrible anxiety sitting directly in front of the instructors by myself (I can feel them staring into my clueless soul lol)

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
evergrowingdev profile image
Cherlock Code πŸ”Ž

Imposter syndrome is something that affects us all, I've even written about it myself. The good news is that you're not alone. You just have to keep going and embrace your mistakes knowing that this is a journey, not a race.
Good luck, you got this!