DEV Community

smallSohoSolo
smallSohoSolo

Posted on • Updated on

I made a project to let golang engineers build Web UI at light speed!

Hi everyone, I'm Owen, a full-stack engineer. I used to work at TikTok, where my daily tasks involved building this amazing product to bring joy to users through browsing short videos.

However, as a Backend Engineer, I found myself constructing numerous data dashboards and admin panels for my colleagues, meeting their various customization needs. Displaying data from different business aspects, visualizing tasks for CI/CD, and creating an Admin Panel for a Christmas event took just 14 days.

The abundance of scattered UI-related tasks made my daily work quite challenging. In the end, I resigned. Now, I am fully dedicated to a project that helps server engineers using various languages rapidly build the aforementioned tools

Github: https://github.com/illacloud/illa-builder
ILLA Cloud: https://illacloud.com

Dashboard

ILLA is an open-source low-code tool. As both a developer and user of ILLA, it allows you to quickly build websites through drag-and-drop. In just a few minutes, you can create a beautiful dashboard or admin panel. Who says server engineers can't build UI? No more relying on others to swiftly construct aesthetically pleasing UIs.

ILLA also supports RestAPI, MySQL, PostgreSQL, and other mainstream databases for direct CRUD operations. No more developing a microservice just for a data field.

Now, I can provide my colleagues with the data dashboard they desire in a matter of minutes. I can quickly build a dashboard for some peculiar event or even create a cool task assignment system for our interns.

I recommend giving it a try. From now on, you can become a happy engineer like me.

Top comments (0)