DEV Community

Cover image for Nevertheless, Yuki Coded
Yuki Cheung
Yuki Cheung

Posted on

Nevertheless, Yuki Coded

I continued to code in 2019 because...

I love web development and coding! The world of web development is changing at an incredible speed and I would like to learn more about different things.

Not only things that interested me, like front-end framework or new tools of automation, I do also want to do something to change the world.

The world of internet is for everyone, without any borders! Whether you are male, female, disabled, young, old etc., you can use the Internet to free your mind.

Coding is ART and I love it!

Coding is for everyone!

Since being front-end web developer from 2017, I contributed lots of reusable components, automated scripts and unit testing in my company.

Gender is not an excuse for not hiring female engineers. The structure of the brain of female and male may not be the same, but different minds make a masterpiece! A team without diversity is just a mess, right?

I hope more female can try to learn to code. Coding is not a privilege for male, everyone can code! Even coding for some trivial, routine things, like automated your process of Excel, is coding.

Don't need to be afraid, try it! :)

Top comments (0)