DEV Community

Cover image for The only way to conquer the world as a developer.
Sotiris Kourouklis
Sotiris Kourouklis

Posted on

The only way to conquer the world as a developer.

The Journey!

The last 2 years I've learned so much about programming.
Creating my dream project has been always a great motivator that kept me going. Finding my first job skyrocketed my ego, my happiness and the desire to create more and more magical code, that one day reach could the screen of thousands.

After a year of coding, I created a platform like teachable that had all the fancy stuff. A live chat, a file upload system, a custom back-end made with node, an admin panel and so much more. You can actually see axions in my github account.

After that, the next big thing came. I started a company at the age of 17 hoping for something better. Teamwork and structure are two things I've learned that can make a difference at all. Yet so much more to accomplish.

The Idea ?

Have you ever wondered how long would it take you to finish a product, that would be actually good to have a place in the market? Don't worry I am thinking that every day. Backend, Frontend, Database, Devops, structure and so much more.
Axions took me 3 months to finish and the structure is bad, it has a lot of bugs, not enough features and yet 15k lines of code. Not anywhere near to reach market standards. Maybe I am a bad developer, but am I ?

What I really realized was that, just being a coder doesn't matter. What matters is to have a businessman mindset and be able to learn everything you have to. From coding to how to talk to a business meeting.

The invitation -

I have an invitation for you. Let's create a team, let's work together and see what potential we have to create a product that would have a place in the market, a product that will be created by young developers who believed in teamwork and believed that working as a whole is better than working alone.

Thanks for reading the article,
Message me on LinkedIn if you find this article interesting and you want to discuss further information. I've been working to a new project the last 3 months that is quite interesting and quite exciting.

Hope you have a great day, Sotiris

LinkedIn

Github

Top comments (0)