DEV Community

Shaily Shah
Shaily Shah

Posted on

Txt-To-Html Converter

For my Lab 1 that was Text to Html converter, I used Slack for meeting with my team member to review their code and vice-versa

For review I did saw many code with different languages, the one that I reviewed was based on javaScript had some issues while executing it there was some issue in package.json that didn't had all the packages that needs to be there. Later on when I tried to execute it it was good.

For my code there were some issues in my readme file. Firstly it was not in markdown language as required, I changed it with help of the documentation. Second, there were not proper instruction to run the code properly so updated that as well after that it was all good.

Overall, It was good experience review other team member's code and provide with a better solution to them, and it is also to good to get someone to look on my code and review it so that i can make it better as the error that they can see I might have missed them while debugging.

Top comments (0)