DEV Community

Cover image for Hi, I'm Ste Griffiths
Ste Griffiths
Ste Griffiths

Posted on

Hi, I'm Ste Griffiths

Hey friends!

I was born in NW England in 1993. I have been programming since I was little (about 15 years), and as a professional software and web developer since 2011. When I was a kid I wanted to be an inventor like Wallace and programming has helped me fulfill that dream.

I started programming in the weird twilight age of the early 00s; after the golden era of the BASIC home microcomputer, and before the convenience of ADSL, Python, and the Raspberry Pi. It was a drag and you had to really want it!

As such, I got started in 2002 with VBA (in PowerPoint) without the web or so much as a book. Later my big brother got me a copy of VB6, which I used to make and sell games for my friends through high school.

I got stegriff.co.uk in 2006, which is the home of my technical notebook/blog, and you can also find me on Twitter (@SteGriff) and GitHub (/SteGriff).

I work for Village Software in Liverpool, where I work on and manage .Net enterprise solutions, mostly implemented as ASP.Net MVC web apps in C#. In my commuting time, I am currently getting into Jekyll and learning more about reusable design and software architecture.

Let's have fun out there! Cheers,

Ste

Top comments (0)