DEV Community

Terry
Terry

Posted on

New member looking for input...

I'm very interested in learning more info about the entire collection of software that goes into any website but am planning to concentrate on WordPress. When consider everything that is actually involved its quite extensive.

Starting from the browser side you have the operating system, I'm going with Windows. Next is the browser which creates the DOM to deal with the HTML, CSS & Javascript/typescript. To communicate the general method is using HTTP/S. On the Server side we have an operating system, most often Linux, then the Server Http software, Apache or NGINX. Then the language PHP in my case plus SQL to talk to the database. Any input from all of you will be appreciated.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
softwaredeveloping profile image
FrontEndWebDeveloping

Hi @sterry ! It's good to see you. I'm sorry all has been crickets as far as your post goes. Welcome to web dev! I've been at it six months myself. If you want to get together (virtually) and see if we can bounce ideas you can contact me with my email.

const email = "Ben_Leevey@proton.me"
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode