DEV Community

Cover image for Appstore Connect API Golang Client code
Sufiyan Yasa
Sufiyan Yasa

Posted on • Originally published at sufiyanyasa.com

Appstore Connect API Golang Client code

Apple AppStore Connect API Go client code

Over the weekend, I was testing AppStore Connect API Client in Go.

Announced on WWDC 2020, Apple published an OpenAPI specification for AppStore Connect API (more than 250 endpoint APIs ).

Alt Text

With OpenAPI, I can generate Go client code for AppStore Connect API.

During this process, I experienced difficulties in getting the client code to work.
I realized that I could share my generated code to save others the same trouble.

You can find this Github project with the generated Go code along with instructions.
AppstoreConnect-OpenAPI-Go

What you will find in the Github project:

  • Generated Code for Go
  • Command used to generate the client code ( in the Makefile )
  • An example on how to use the generated code.
  • An example on how to use Apple .p8 for JWT signing

External tools and dependencies used

I used OpenAPI generator to generate the client code.
JWT-Go helped with signing JWT token for testing.

What can you do with project

Some examples of services that can be automated are:

  • User invitation automation
  • AppStore release management
  • Test Flight
  • Certificate management

Hopefully the generated code will help you save time ( instead of manually coding each operation)

Final Thoughts

If this project is useful to you, I appreciate if you could give it a star.
That would help me understand if I should invest more effort into it.
I plan to add in the future:

  • More examples
  • Automation code generation
  • Create tag/release

Top comments (0)