DEV Community

SullySavesTheInternet
SullySavesTheInternet

Posted on

Intro to Moi

Welcome cyborgs, my name is Maggie Sullivan and I'm a senior. Very sad about it- ready to be dragged out kicking and screaming. I major in Telecommunications with a minor in IST. Thanks to Penn State being the best school ever and good connections (always necessary), I have landed a job for post-graduation. I am going to be a Technical Sales Engineer for a telecom company called Ciena, and will be moving to Atlanta. I essentially will be learning up and presenting on our back-bone internet solutions i.e. routers, fiber optic, etc. Call me crazy, but this is definitely my dream job (I know its geeky). ¯_( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)_/¯

My family and I live in Annapolis, Maryland aka the cutest waterfront city to exist. I'm the oldest of three, and favorite child of my parents. I have three dogs that bring me plenty of joy. They can be found on instagram @thesullivandoges . (please follow, they are trying to build their influencer platform)

One of my main philosophies in life is to not take yourself too seriously. This philosophy helps me to laugh at myself when I have my moments, stay humble #blessed, and "publicly humiliate" myself without actually causing myself any feeling of embarrassment. I strongly encourage everyone to follow this philosophy, in addition to loving every human that exists. Thank you for coming to my TEDtalk.

Penn State, as we all know, is the greatest school on earth. It is an absolute tragedy that once you pass your classes and finish major requirements, they kick you out and make you do 9-5 in an office (or on your computer from your bed). During my time here I have been actively involved in my business fraternity, Phi Gamma Nu, and actually just finished my year-long term as President in December. I will also be representing my organization at THON this year as a dancer, which is such an honor. ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Technology is something that I am extremely passionate about. While my knowledge and field of interest is probably less technical than most of the coders out there, I love learning about new solutions that are only made possible by the incredible innovation of the world's greatest minds. Elon Musk is definitely an icon.

In the upcoming video I'm going to walk you through my absolute favorite way to find news about tech and other interests of mine. Take notes and enjoy.

https://youtu.be/mKggiSlRLJ4

XOXO
SullySavesTheInternet

Top comments (0)