DEV Community

Suryansh Chopra
Suryansh Chopra

Posted on

DAY 1 Of Training: HTML AND CSS

Yesterday was my first day of Training under Ryaz. I am very helpful to the community as well as the mentors who have guided me with every step.

Yesterday task was to follow the tutorials of component libraries HTML5 and CSS3 and to make a website. Component Libraries that I explored were:

  • Typography
  • Containers
  • Links
  • Lists
  • Navbar
  • Header
  • Section
  • Footer

screenshot-127.0.0.1_5500-2021.07.20-15_53_08

During the task I have encountered many new things I would like to share:

Undraw - A good website always follow some kind of pattern, design that will match the theme of your website. Undraw offers various illustrations to beautify the website. For example - illustrations like "programming" or "gaming" or what-not, Everything is provided for free. It also comes with color selector to match the theme of your project.

Tailwind CSS colors - It offers variations of colors to users so as to match with the theme of the project. A user can also customize the colors as per there need.

Google fonts - As I have already mentioned, A good website always follow some kind of pattern, design to beautify your website. But not only fonts or illustrations alone can do that work. A great part of making a good website is to focus on Fonts. Selecting the perfect font is a difficult job. Google fonts helps the user to find there perfect font and also offers various font styles and widths to go by. A user can simply selects the font and can import these fonts into the project.

These are some new things that I have learnt and I am definitely visiting it again in future.

Top comments (0)