DEV Community

SwissGreg
SwissGreg

Posted on

What to do if you haven't got your Hacktoberfest T-Shirt👕 Email yet

I have seen some people confused (including myself) by not receiving the promised Hacktoberfest prize emails.

It turns out that some people received the email notification but the others not.

What to do if you haven't got your Hacktoberfest T-Shirt Email yet?

Don't panic - there is a solution, a simple one!

Simply, go to: https://hacktoberfest.digitalocean.com/profile, log in, and you should see the following:

Hactoberfest prize

Now, you can copy the unique URL, open it in the browser, and fill in the form to receive your goodies! 🎉🎉🎉

That's it! Hope it helps 😎

Top comments (19)

Collapse
 
tanveenkaur profile image
Tanveen Kaur

Hi , I have received the mail from kotis design that my order is on the way . But i have lost its track since November13 . I asked the DHL but they asked me to contact the seller . But kotis design is not responding to any mails.
What should I do?

Collapse
 
shantanu1905 profile image
shantanu nimkar

Same problem bro , please tell me if you received any update . My package tracking have lost since 13 November and I also mail kotis design but they are not responding .

Collapse
 
karanxa profile image
Karan Arora

I'm facing the same issue, kindly help

Collapse
 
kartikdpsg profile image
Kartik Gupta • Edited

I also have the same problem, please tell what to do? Even the dates are same, I think there is some problem with DHL itself.

Collapse
 
arpitsharma2800 profile image
Arpit Sharma

Facing same issue, lost track after November 13

Collapse
 
devmalik7 profile image
devmalik7

same problem here

Collapse
 
dikesh1 profile image
dikesh1

I'm facing the same kind of problem ....

Collapse
 
akash1437 profile image
Akash

same thing happened with me...

Collapse
 
adite39 profile image
adite39

Hi, I have completed HacktoberFest 2020 challenge and I received the T-shirt confirmation mail on 16 Oct. But I haven't received a tracking email up till now.
Github profile - adite39
Order Details: ORDER #2852895

Collapse
 
avanisharma10 profile image
Avani Sharma

I got my order confirmation on 18 october 2020 but i haven't get shipped email yet.

Collapse
 
therockomanz profile image
Manasij Haldar

Hi, I have completed HacktoberFest 2022 challenge and I received the T-shirt confirmation mail from Kotis Design. I did not receive my T-shirt in hand yet but my delivery status by DHL ecommerce shows that it has been delivered. Any idea what can I do to solve this matter ?

Collapse
 
sroehrl profile image
neoan

Am also getting a little nervous. I have an order confirmation (Oct 16 th, 2020), but have not heard anything since.

Collapse
 
sroehrl profile image
neoan

It arrived

Collapse
 
faizan7800 profile image
faizan7800

Hi, I have Completed My Hacktoberfest Challenge and earned a T-Shirt but Still, I did not have received my T-Shirt. So Please Tell me What Should I do?

Collapse
 
avanisharma10 profile image
Avani Sharma

I got my order confirmation on 18 october 2020 but i haven't get shipped email yet.

Collapse
 
shwetaudacious profile image
Shweta Gupta

I don't think they are distributing goodies and T-shirts for every participant.

Collapse
 
swissgreg profile image
SwissGreg

Yes, the prize is limited to the first 50,000 participants who successfully (4 Pull Requests not marked as invalid) complete the challenge.

Collapse
 
atypicalesper profile image
Tarun

my friend's t-shirt got delivered yesterday. I have not heard of mine

Collapse
 
viral profile image
Viral Rupani

Haven't got any notification and I am also not able to view my profile on Hacktoberfest.