DEV Community

Cover image for I built an AI portrait app (with a twist) using Midjourney
Taavi Rannamets
Taavi Rannamets

Posted on

I built an AI portrait app (with a twist) using Midjourney

Hi, everybody! πŸ‘‹

I'm excited to share my first launch here as an indie developer with all of you.

I've been having a lot of fun playing around with AI image generation over the last two weeks, and I wanted to combine this trend with something meaningful - so I decided to support wildlife preservation. All profits are donated to reputable conservation groups that devote at least 80 percent of the money to fieldwork.

This is a web app that can be accessed here β€” https://animalai.co 🦁

I'm using Midjourney to generate these images as it gives me the highest quality results (IMO), even though it requires a bit of manual work since there's no API available. I'm planning to add more animal styles each week, trying to get to 100 before next year.

I hope you like it!

P.S. If you can, please also support my PH launch at https://www.producthunt.com/products/animalai πŸ™

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
useapi profile image
useapi.net

@taavirannamets
I am reaching out to inquire whether you might be interested in trying the Midjourney API. We have recently released this offering and are actively promoting it. For more details, please visit our documentation at useapi.net/docs/collaboration-offer.

Additionally, you can explore our YouTube channel for more insights: youtube.com/@midjourneyapi.

Regards,
-u