DEV Community

Dr. Takeyuki Ueda
Dr. Takeyuki Ueda

Posted on

Why I can't get rid of the vuetify from my bundle?

I'm trying to reduce my vuetify application bundle size by using CDN and webpack externals.

My configration of vue.config.js is as follow:

module.exports = {
  "transpileDependencies": [
    "vuetify"
  ],
  chainWebpack: (config) => {
    config.externals({
      firebase: 'firebase',
      'firebase/auth': 'firebase',
      firebaseui: 'firebaseui',
      vue: 'Vue',
      vuetify: 'Vuetify',
      'vuetify/lib': 'Vuetify',
    })
  }
}
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

But, Vuetify/lib is still remained as follow:
Alt Text

Ah, I've exhausted the effort of googling…

Do you have any idea? Any pointing, suggestion and opinion is so welcome! Thank you!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
takeyukiueda profile image
Dr. Takeyuki Ueda

Finally, I've received following answer.

stackoverflow.com/a/67995274/11073131

Thank you, Allan!