DEV Community

Thanh Van
Thanh Van

Posted on

OSD600 - Release 0.3 - Code Reviews

Introduction

Hello all, in this Release 0.3, I was asked to review two codes of either Telescope or IPC144 from other's pull requests.

First code review

I take a look at PR#96, this pull request is about Auditting and fixing functions-arrays-and-structs.md. I go through all the changes my classmate has made, and I found that mostly his issues are about redundant whitespace* redundant whitepsace and also some spelling mistakes. I review his changes carefully and then ask him to make the changes I requested. spelling mistakes

Second code review

Another pull request I also take a look at is PR#100. This pull request is about auditing output-functions.md there were also others reviewing it too. However, I noticed some issues she is still having such as missing description part in Frontmatter, and missing backticks to have better visibility. missing description missing backticks I suggest her to add the description, and also adding backticks to stdio to make it more clear for readers.

Wrap up

To be honest, reviewing other's works is more difficult than reviewing mine because we are expecting to get it better with no issues. I think that is also the reason why our professor recommends we should have a couple of reviewers in the same pull request. There is no doubt that Github is so powerful, it allows us to work together, share experience as well as making ourselves better.

Top comments (0)