DEV Community

Thanh Van
Thanh Van

Posted on

OSD600 - Release 0.3 - Part 2

Introduction

Even though I just went through Hacktoberfest, however, I still want to contribute to open source project. And this time I choose this repo to challenge myself. At first, I though it was easy for me, then I can completed it just in a few minutes. In fact, I spent a lot more time then I expected just to solve the problem. The problem was finding the minimum and maximum of the smallest and biggest number in a given array respectively.

Why I choose this

As I go through the course, I always work on the projects that has complicated problems, but I did not see anything about algorithm, so I decide to give myself a try on this. Honestly, I did not ask for any helps when I do this, the only thing I have beside my computer is a pen and a paper, so I can expose my logic. algorithm solving At first, my miniMaxSum() function has almost 20 lines, however, I spend time making it as short as I can, but I also believe that I can even make it shorter to save more execution time.

Wrap up

In my opinion, in order to have a good solving problem skills, as well as having a good logic, these algorithms will help us improve a lot. I have never thought about I will do this one day, but the fundamental of coding will help me achieve bigger things.

Top comments (0)