DEV Community

techocodger
techocodger

Posted on

Hello from a Techocodger

Hi, I'm Techocodger and I'll be using this account to share some demonstrations of the dull and unglamorous side of coding. So if you want to be hip and cool and trendy about programming this probably is not for you.

I've been a self-taught, mediocre, sporadic and amateur grade programmer for decades.

I have made a couple of videos because I wanted to let beginner programmers see that you don't have to be a coding wizard or expert in language X to create a program that can seem to be complex.

Now, to be a bit more candid, "Techocodger" is an alter-ego that is just for this purpose. There is no "business" to this, nothing being sold or promoted, no social graph plan etc. I just felt like doing it. If it helps you, good, and if not, I'll apologise for wasting your time - or even perhaps for showing you my bad habits and techniques.

I do have a regular personal-style account here on Dev - this is really just a convenient separation of purpose. The connection is not anything secret and can probably be deduced from the video content.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt ☕

Hello and welcome to DEV Community ! 👋🏼😉
You can say hi to the Welcome Thread, introduce yourself and talk what you're learning !