DEV Community

Cover image for What You Need to Know Before You Get Started
TechWithShaan
TechWithShaan

Posted on

What You Need to Know Before You Get Started

Hey guys,

I collected some of the most common basic questions I get about SharePoint Online that seems to confuse clients/customers and created a video for it. I don't dive in-depth about how to use SharePoint Online, but I'll be getting to that soon as well!

Topics:

I've covered these topics:

  1. What is SharePoint Online?

  2. Team Site vs Communication Site

  3. Permissions

  4. Document Libraries vs Lists

  5. SharePoint Online Limitations

  6. How Storage Works in SharePoint Online

  7. How Recycle Bin Works

  8. Retention Policies to avoid accidental deletion

  9. Sites vs Site Collections

  10. Subsites

  11. Pages

  12. Hub Sites/Hubs

  13. SharePoint Admin Center (very briefly)

I would appreciate some honest feedback on the video, since this is the first ever video I'm putting up. I'm hoping to do much more related to Office365/Microsoft365.

This is also my first post on dev.to, I've only made the video for now, but I will be working on an article on the same topics to post on here.

Top comments (0)