DEV Community

Tárcio
Tárcio

Posted on

Hello World!

Documenting my learning journey #2

Today I wrote my first line of Ruby code. A simple "Hello World", but that became special because it was my first project that I could see running.

puts "Hello World"
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Image 1

I also learned how to create a loop. Nothing more than a repetition, but to be done it needs to be encoded in a "code block". I did it this way:

5.times do
    puts "Hello World!"
end
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
wjplatformer profile image
Wj

cries We've all been there. Welcome to the commitment of years of coding! (don't worry, you are going to suffer 😈)

Collapse
 
teixtarcio profile image
Tárcio

Hahahah I'm already frying my head
I hope to get there one day, thank you so much for your support!