DEV Community

ThatRacingGame Dev
ThatRacingGame Dev

Posted on

Starting ThatRacingGame

Hello fellow game developers and sim racing fans!

I'm excited to announce the kick off of development on a new sim racing game titled 'That Racing Game'. It's been a long-time dream of mine to create somewhat of a realistic and immersive racing experience for players that's mixes elements of an MMO with full blown racing sim.

Now, let me preface this with a couple of warnings.

  1. I have never made a MMO game before
  2. I have never made a sim racing game before
  3. Well... I have never actually developed a game before

I'm a software developer and systems architect by trade, and a racing enthusiast by nature. So please, don't expect anything spectacular to be released from me any time soon (or possibly at all!). But, never the less, I'm keen for a challenge, and keen to learn along the way, and I'm keen to share the highlights and lowlights of my journey.

So over the next few months (more likely years), I'll be working hard to bring the my concept of that racing game to life, building out tracks, vehicles, and gameplay, and sim mechanics. I'll also be sharing regular updates on progress, so make sure to follow us for the latest news.

I'm pumped to embark on this journey and can't wait to see where it leads. Stay tuned for more updates!

Best regards,
ThatRacingGame Dev

Top comments (0)