DEV Community

theCodingStoic
theCodingStoic

Posted on

TypeError: handler.apply is not a function

So, I am working my way through the VueJS guide using SFC's (I like to challenge myself). However, I have come across an issue in the List Rendering section. I have passed an array, items, from the vForArray component to the MutableArrayMethods component as a prop. In the MutableArrayMethods data, I have an array with information for buttons. While I am able to render both the items and buttons arrays the way that I want, I am not able to successfully run a method bound to the button. I have made sure that no names are repeated by adding a new property and matching the method names to that.

File tree to error:

components
->ListRendering
->vFor
->vForArray.vue (source of items prop)
->MutableArrayMethods.vue (unable to execute methods on button click)

https://codesandbox.io/embed/vueguideofficial-9ciyc

I appreciate any help. I also appreciate any general feedback on my code.

Top comments (0)