DEV Community

Cover image for My first week in taskForce 5.0 at Code of Africa and Awesomity lab
thirtsa-t
thirtsa-t

Posted on

My first week in taskForce 5.0 at Code of Africa and Awesomity lab

Introduction

Am part of a taskforce that's uplifting, developing developers for better skills to be implemented for greater good. You may ask your self what a taskforce is? Well, isn't simply defined as a group of people who are temporary assigned to work together to achieve a very specific and clearly defined objective.

Awesomity lab is, the best opportunity l encountered for polishing more of my few skills l had as a developer into a skilled developer. More of my experience and gain will be shared in the below phases.

what was your experience in the first week of the taskforce like for you?

My first week experience at the taskforce team to me was more of being nervous and accepting the fact that l found to be the only girl in nine boys! However a time went by, l got to feel comfortable among them, gained a lot of skills like soft skills, project management etc. I also had the best working environment that's supportive, fun, partook on different hangouts, let's say l really appreciate the work ethic in my first week a to the taskforce.

As the only girl who attended this taskforce intern, what motivated to be part of this intern opportunity?

My motivation is simply a result of what am passionate about which is mobile application and l grew to want grow more of my skills regarding that area. Therefore when l saw the awesome opportunity to gain more skills, l didn't hesitate to take my chances and here l am.

As I include, joining the taskforce has been the best decision l made, l met great people, gain a lot of insights and skills in field. Can't wait for more of these experiences and other weeks as l gain more skills and knowledge

Top comments (0)