DEV Community

Cover image for My Second week experience while in the taskforce 5.0 at CodeofAfrica and Awesomity lab.
thirtsa-t
thirtsa-t

Posted on

My Second week experience while in the taskforce 5.0 at CodeofAfrica and Awesomity lab.

what experience and challenges, did you face in the second week of the taskforce?

My second week in the taskforce to my experience, I was more comfortable and connected with the team, It was more smooth for me than l was in the first week.

However the challenges l faced in the second week was the introduction of a new course about Gitlab, DevOps, Documentation and we had an opportunity to learn soft skills with Hans(co-founder of Code of Africa) that l had no knowledge about, difficult to graspe and yet essential to know in the tech world.

These two terms Gitlab and DevOps can be described in definition as;
GitLab is an open source code repository and collaborative software development platform for large DevOps. As for Devops, it is the combination of software development and IT operation

Currently, I keep pressing on to gaining more understanding to the above terms and looking forward to grasping it regardless how it has been difficult within these session.

In summary, my second week was more relaxing, interactive and team playing than the previous week regardless the challenges of new courses that came off difficult and challenging so far but occasionally, l know I will finally gain the understanding of the course by the end of the session.__

Top comments (0)