DEV Community

Angie Chang
Angie Chang

Posted on

Nevertheless, Angie Chang Coded

I began coding because...

When we were in high school, my sister was President of a fun community service club, and I wanted to share pictures and events on a website for her team. So I learned to code HTML and use Photoshop, and put webpages up on a server. I coded my own blog for years, before I joined a service like LiveJournal (and greatly preferred my own design). I learned to launch and update my own WordPress installations for various projects of mine and friends' initiatives.

I'm currently hacking on...

Changing the ratio in engineering at Hackbright Academy!

I'm excited about...

Turning challenges into opportunities.

My advice for other women who code is...

Create new products and companies that you want to see in the world!

Top comments (0)