DEV Community

thomasprinn
thomasprinn

Posted on

TIL (CodeAcademy CSS)

Recently I have learned in depth about HTML and CSS - I knew a little from older platforms such as MySpace and LiveJournal's profile layout editing but it is really cool to see things come together.

With HTML I learned how to make unordered lists using:

<ul>
  <li></li>
  <li></li>
</ul>

Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

And also to add videos.

With CSS I learned what a stylesheet is and how to style html. Adding something as simple as:

<link href="style.css" rel="stylesheet">
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Changed the code entirely to show a full website instead of just text, images, and links.

I wonder if, in the future, programming languages also have clear cut styles such as CSS for HTML? Or if it is all a part of the same language?

Top comments (0)