DEV Community

Cover image for Hello, dev.to!
Tidjani Belmansour, Ph.D.
Tidjani Belmansour, Ph.D.

Posted on

Hello, dev.to!

Hello, dev.to community. My name is Tidjani Belmansour. I’m a software consultant who mostly works on the Microsoft .NET stack and a Cloud Solutions Architect. I’ve been working with Microsoft Azure since its beginning in 2009. I’m also a former Microsoft Student Partner (MSP). In 2019, I’ve been given the great honour to be awarded as a Microsoft Azure MVP.

For more than a decade, I’ve been sharing my knowledge and experience through blogging (anyone who remembers the MyWindowsPC blogging platform? I’ve been there :)), presenting at various meetups and bootcamps, among others.

I usually share my knowledge and experience in French. You can find my posts in French at http://espacenuagic.com

I’ve been thinking for some time to also do it in English. I’ve also been thinking what would be the best place to do this and I’ve come up with the answer that “what would be the best place than a platform made by developers, for developers?” And that’s why I decided that my posts in English would be on dev.to whereas my posts in French would be on http://espacenuagic.com.

My posts will certainly cover technical content. But I’ll also share with you my views on various topics, ideas and principles. I’ll expect to engage with you and discuss on these either through comments or on Twitter.

For my first post though, I wanted to introduce myself to you and let you know what to expect from my posts. This is by no mean a way to tell you that I’m great. I’m aware of what I know and, most importantly, I’m aware of what I don’t know. And one thing I know for sure is that dev.to leverages the power of the community: I learn something from you and you’ll learn something from me.

So, see you around soon!

Sincerely,

Tidjani

Cover photo by Tyler Lastovich on Unsplash

Top comments (0)