DEV Community

Toan Le Viet
Toan Le Viet

Posted on

I think Dev.to should allow users to share their reading list

For my case, I want to share my reading list for someone else. Then I think it will be necessary for some users like me.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
adamkdean profile image
Adam K Dean

Great idea. I'd like this.

Collapse
 
rhymes profile image
rhymes

Hi Toan, nice idea!

I found an open issue with a similar goal you might want to subscribe to for whenever there are updates:

Saved and shareable curated lists of saved articles #1391

chiangs avatar
chiangs commented on Dec 21, 2018

Is your feature request related to a problem? Please describe. I would love to create several reading lists, or dynamically filter them and share that filtered list via a unique link to my colleagues and mates in topic specific group.

Describe the solution you'd like Example use case:

I’m the admin for ngStavanger and would like to post up a link in our slack channel or fb group. A member clicks on it and immediately gets the curated reading list of my saved / filtered articles of Angular subjects from dev.to.

Collapse
 
toanleviettiki profile image
Toan Le Viet

Many thanks rhymes. I will follow this issue. :D