DEV Community

Cover image for YAHP (Yet another Hacktoberfest post)
Tomas Sirio
Tomas Sirio

Posted on

YAHP (Yet another Hacktoberfest post)

I got my 4 PRs approved as of this morning.

Alt Text

It's the first time I participate in Hacktoberfest because I was scared to death about it. Every single time I knew it was coming I thought that in order to participate I'd have to fix a bug on a really advanced repository, such as git, vue, javascript or something like that.

But I was really wrong! There's tons and tons of repositories and there's infinite ways of contributing wether if you are an experienced developer or not.

So give it a go! I already did, it's your turn now

If you want to participate and yet you don't know where to begin, head over to Hacktoberfest and sign up. You still have a month to go

Top comments (0)