DEV Community

Tre@Theana
Tre@Theana

Posted on

Im a Self-Teaching C++ Dev on the road to an internship!

Hello Dev.to!

My name is Tre and I am attempting (And will accomplish... eventually) learning C++ in order to land a better job in my area.

I have a bit of experience in Unity and love video games, but Im really interested i the inner working of an engine and coding in general! I have struggled immensely with learning due to ADHD but Im pushing through it and hoping the community could help me on my journey!

I am currently halfway done with Beginning C++ Through Game Programming and learned about vectors and iterators aswell as making a Hangman clone with book assistance. I have the code in my github and would like to invite you guys to come check out my notes and leave me feedback! I would be immensely grateful and maybe other beginners could get some contributions by helping me! This is a link to my github!:

https://github.com/TrevSh

I have all my book code under "ClassAssignmentX_Assignment" and will add more assignment code as I go through the book!

I would be deeply indebted to any programmer willing to help assist me and am open to hiring C++ tutors but I am low on money at the moment (Hopefully not for long lol) so I cant afford much but would totally be open to the idea!

I hope this post comes off correctly and not like Im begging or anything, Im just really eager to learn this great language so I can land a good job and make some awesome small games in the near future!

Many blessings and thank you for welcoming me to your community and hope you all stay amazing!

Top comments (0)