DEV Community

Scott
Scott

Posted on

React Logo usage rights

Hello, my name is Scott and I am currently a student at Lambda School. I am working on my portfolio site and listing React in my skills section. I found the React logo in fontAwesome and it mentions attribution but does not give me any information that I can use for attribution. So, am I allowed to use it on my site? If attribution is required can someone provide that info please? thank you.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
duncanbain profile image
Duncan Bain

Hi Scott, I stumbled across this post whilst searching for ideas to use for creating a logo.

The React logo is licensed under Creative Commons 4, which requires suitable attribution.

github.com/reactjs/reactjs.org/blo...

Collapse
 
trialfire001 profile image
Scott

Great, thank you for your reply

Collapse
 
duncanbain profile image
Duncan Bain

No problem. I noticed the post date and assumed you probably figured it out by now, but I thought I’d help out just incase!