DEV Community

Tulika Panjal
Tulika Panjal

Posted on • Updated on

Experience of 1st Hacktoberfest

I'm Tulika Panjal, a student of B.Tech (Bachelor of Technology) in Computer Science and Engineering. I knew about this Hacktoberfest on the month of December of the last year from a senior student of my college in a coding contest. He wore the Hacktoberfest 2019 Tee Shirt. I knew about the Hacktoberfest from him and then I got such encourage about coding and wanted to participate the Hacktoberfest 2020 eagerly but I never thought that I also can get this Tee Shirt for own. It is my 1st time to participate in Hacktoberfest and in that particular time the rules has changed from 7 days to 14 days. Then I loose some hope that this year is not for me because something happened different. So I did more PRs to increase the chances to own the Swags. And atlast I got it. Thanks all for this. It gives me lot of encouragement and self-confidence about coding amd I think I can help such people by open source contribution in this Hacktoberfest. I made 8 pull requests and 7 accepted. I'm proper beginner in this open source contribution and all. I never think that I also can finish it successfully. I'm very thankful to Hacktoberfest for this experience and to them also whose repos are edited by me.

hacktoberfest

@DigitalOcean.

Top comments (0)