DEV Community

Tushar  Borole
Tushar Borole

Posted on

One click deploy solution for docker-compose.yml?

Is there one click deploy solution out there in the market (like heroku), if you want to deploy app having docker-compose.yml? I want to do it for https://github.com/tushariscoolster/Telesto

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
faysale13 profile image
Faysal ELOUCHDI

I haven't tried this yet but to my knowledge if you want to deploy to a k8s cluster kompose can convert or straightforward deploy (kompose up) docker-compose into kubernetes/openshift

Collapse
 
therealkevinard profile image
Kevin Ard • Edited

Not precisely (that I know of), but: docker-compose plays VERY WELL with rsync. It sort of hints at the "works for me" thing we hear so much in docker world. If you precisely mirror your local dev to prod, it generally works just fine.

To supplement that, I have a collection of ansible playbooks that do things like setup a digital ocean droplet with common users and dir structure - but then I just rsync my local there

Collapse
 
eyemyth profile image
Jay Thompson

It's not exactly one click, but you can provision Docker hosts on Digital Ocean or AWS using Docker Machine, and deploy using the Compose CLI.

docs.docker.com/machine/
docs.docker.com/compose/production/