DEV Community

Taylor Williams
Taylor Williams

Posted on • Updated on

Portfolio Taylor Williams

My name is Taylor Williams and this is how I created my portfolio. The first thing I did was create a draft of what my page would look like in my Figma. I then started by creating an HTML. After that, I went and put in all of the headers, paragraphs, lists, divs, Footers, and button tags. I also used Id and Class properties in certain areas to label them in CSS to give them style. Speaking of which, in CSS I wanted to use business casual colors. Therefore I used light blue as the background, brown and black for text, and tan for borders. I labeled the header and created a header div for my name and I made it bigger so it can get people's attention. I also made the corners of the div rounded. I also labeled a large div called paper. In that area, I made the text different colors(mostly brown) and I changed the font to Crimson text to give it style. I also gave the paper box a box-shadow to help out standout more. In the CSS I used hight weight and padding to help give it space. The header tags have a bigger font size, they are Tan, and I gave them text shadows. I also created a link to an app project that I made. In HTML and CSS, I also created a button tag for my resume. I created gold borders and made it round. I made a link to the PDF of it and gave it rounded edges and gold borders. I also added an image of myself near the top. I had to download my picture and edit it into a circle form. I then saved the file in my folder as a .png. After that, I implement the picture in my HTML as an "img id" and in CSS and gave it width margin and display. I also added images of a briefcase to both ends of my header.

Link to my Portfolio: https://twilliams19.github.io/Figma/business.html

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
dhatguy profile image
Joseph Odunsi

I started learning to develop websites few months ago. Planning to create a portfolio too. I gained something from your writeup. Thank you.