DEV Community

Cover image for A little about me
Ulises Alexander Arguelles Monjaraz
Ulises Alexander Arguelles Monjaraz

Posted on • Originally published at uaam.hashnode.dev

A little about me

My name is Ulises Alexander A.M. For a few years I studied Computer Engineering at the School of Engineering (FI) of the National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM). That didn't go as expected, so I dropped out and return to my hometown. Then I started studying Software Engineering at the School of Business and Technologies of the Universidad Veracruzana (UV). I also dropped out from this last program.

Currently, I'm learning Haskell and functional programming. Furthermore, I know Python, a bit of SQL, Git, GitHub Actions, concepts of agile software development, continuous delivery, and other software development related concepts I've learned in college or by myself. If this paragraph seems like an extraction of a CV or cover letter, it's because that's part of the intention, given that I'm job hunting.

I've been writing some functions in fish shell to ease the management a use of my OS. As well, I'm working in a Reading Management System as well. About this project, I'll talk about it in a series of posts. But for the moment, I can say that I'm focusing first in the design and coding of a book related library. All in Haskell. If you want to help me with the design, code, uses cases, or simply want to check it out, the repository is here:

My hobbies are: listening to music, watching anime and series; reading manga, webtoons, webcomics, and books; programming, traveling when possible, going to the movies, going out for a walk.

I think that is a nice summary of myself. I hope you enjoy my content.

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
jmfayard profile image
Jean-Michel πŸ•΅πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ Fayard • Edited

Y que tal la busqueda de trabajo?
Algunas dificultades?

Collapse
 
ulisesaam profile image
Ulises Alexander Arguelles Monjaraz

He sido rechazado varias veces en diferentes etapas del proceso de contrataciΓ³n, pero creo que voy mejorando con el tiempo. AsΓ­ que no he perdido el Γ‘nimo, sigo mejorando mi CV, empece mi blog, use una de las herramientas de uno de tus artΓ­culos para hacer un banner con cΓ³digo en Haskell, que ahora es mi banner en Twitter y LinkedIn. Hablando de eso, gracias por tus artΓ­culos he estado siguiendo algunos de tus consejos.

Collapse
 
jmfayard profile image
Jean-Michel πŸ•΅πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ Fayard

la verdad creo quΓ© el CV importa muy poco. Tengo uno pero casi nunca lo mando.

Si tienes dificultated, puedes escribir me aqui sobre como buscas trabajo y cuales dificultated tienes
jmfayard.dev/contact/

Collapse
 
cicirello profile image
Vincent A. Cicirello

Welcome to DEV

Collapse
 
ulisesaam profile image
Ulises Alexander Arguelles Monjaraz

Thanks for the welcoming.