DEV Community

Cover image for Help me revamp my web dev portfolio!
mogwai
mogwai

Posted on

Help me revamp my web dev portfolio!

I'm currently getting ready to revamp my portfolio page (I tend to use it as a way to update myself on design + dev knowledge - so my portfolio 'levels up' as my experience does.)

I've been writing code for ~10 months now, and I wrote this in the 8th month. Overdue for a makeover, eh?

View here
See my projects

I would appreciate actionable feedback/resources/considerations for making the new version great.

Thank you!

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
juanfrank77 profile image
Juan F Gonzalez

I think 'making the new version great' is entirely subjective. I already think this version is super cool (besides some little picky details).

However, a resource I can recommend that helped me get website ideas while challenging current knowledge is this

Collapse
 
vunderkind profile image
mogwai

Thank you very much Juan! Checking this out now

Collapse
 
nastyox1 profile image
nastyox

Link is malformed, but I think you meant frontendmentor.io/

Collapse
 
nastyox1 profile image
nastyox • Edited

I think the current site is great, especially for someone that's only been coding for 10 months. The only thing I'd say is that I didn't notice at first that the "Let's talk" was a link. I think it would play better if it was underlined or looked like some sort of button even before hovering over it. If you want to get fancy, link it to a custom-built, in-site contact form instead of a mailto link, but I personally think mailto is pretty much just as good anyway. Nice work!

Collapse
 
vunderkind profile image
mogwai

I really appreciate this, nastyox!

I'm going to implement a form - you're right, it's a much better interaction.

Thank you!